Grumpy? No. Terrified? Yes.

Well.  No one saw that coming did they?

I knew it would be close but I thought she’d win.  She DID win, if you look at the popular vote.  Of course that doesn’t count.

American politics is weird.  And now they are stuck with this horrible person for four god damn years.  I’m honestly afraid for what is to come, especially on LGBT issues.

I’m also wondering what he’s actually going to put in practice as opposed to what he said on the campaign trail.  If he doesn’t follow through on his promises, that’s going to piss off the people who elected him.  If he DOES follow thorough then that’s going to cause huge problems for so many others.

All those far right groups are celebrating his win and that frightens me. I’m not American and I don’t live there, but I have many American friends who are terrified at Trump being elected, and rightly so.  The right are dismissing the protests over his election.  You can be damn sure if he’d lost, he’d the be first one saying “it was all rigged”.  Well if that’s true, then it was rigged in his favour!

I can only hope he moderates his behaviour, language and actions and becomes a unifying force for everyone.  Sadly I can’t see that happening.

So today, I’m less a grumpy fag, more a sad and frightened one.

 

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

